Saturday, 08 August, 2020

Iran and Armenia abolish visa regime for their citizens

he Iranian Embassy in Armenia has released a statement, saying that within the framework of the Memorandum on visa abolishment approved on 6 August 2016 between Iran and Armenia the citizens of both countries will no longer need visa to travel to both countries.

Under the Memorandum of Understanding, the citizens of Armenia and Iran are exempted from entry visas if they stay in the country for no more than 90 days within a 180-day period. Thus, both countries’ citizens can enter, travel in transit and stay in the territory of both countries for 90 days without entry visas.

On June 5, Armenian Foreign Minister Edward Nalbandian and his Iranian counterpart Mohammad Javad Zarif signed a memorandum on visa liberalization between Armenia and Iran.

fair to share...Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on Google+Share on LinkedInPrint this pageEmail this to someone

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *