Wednesday, 15 January, 2020

Visa-Free Regime to Be Established Between Armenia, Iran

Iran and Armenia plan to sign an agreement on abolishing visas, a draft of which is put on the agenda of the upcoming June 2 session of the Armenian government, the Armenian government said in a statement on its website.

The agreement is aimed at further development of relations between the two countries, strengthening mutually beneficial economic, trade and other relations and regulation of mutual visits of both countries’ citizens,” Sputnik news quoted the statement as saying.

According to the document, Armenian and Iranian citizens will not need the entry visas for a stay of up to 90 days in a period of 180 days. The authorities of the two states can extend the period of stay.

Iran has revoked visa requirements for nationals of 7 countries as part of its plans to boost tourism industry in the country. The citizens of Turkey, Lebanon, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Bolivia, Egypt and Syria can travel to Iran and stay in the country without visa from 15 to 90 days under the new visa requirement regulations
fair to share...Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on Google+Share on LinkedInPrint this pageEmail this to someone

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *